Marius Roevde
Executive Director

Marius is a former European professional goalkeeper, having played in Norway with Hønefoss BK, Stabæk Fotball, Hamarkameratene, and Lillestrøm SK), in the Scottish Premier League (Ayr United F.C. and Motherwell F.C.) and in the English Championship (Wrexham A.F.C.).

As a coach, he has turned out as Director, Deputy Technical Director and Goalkeeper Coach with various professional and national teams, including Major League Soccer’s Vancouver Whitecaps and Minnesota United, and the women’s national teams of Canada, and Trinidad and Tobago.


David Thorburn
Technical Director

David is recognized as one of the most – if not the most – qualified and successful Technical Directors in Canada, with over 30 years’ experience in soccer as a professional player, coach, manager, chief scout and international player agent. Thorburn has worked extensively in Scotland and England with clubs including Glasgow Rangers, Aberdeen, and Greenock Morton, and has been employed by the Scottish and English FA in youth development roles.

Before taking the reins at RFC, David turned Whitby Iriquois and Aurora Soccer Club into national champions out of Ontario.

“I’ve sent players to clubs as big as Chelsea, Southampton, Leicester City, Fulham, Crystal Palace, Birmingham City, and Aston Villa in the Premier League,” says Thorburn. “Locally, at the MLS level, I’ve worked with the Vancouver Whitecaps, Minnesota FC, Toronto FC to name a few. My goal is for every graduating player at the advanced levels to have offers for college scholarships and beyond. To make that happen, you need to do more than just make good players, you have to present them to scouts, you need a network that s extensive, and you need that network to know your club is serious.”


Tania Webster
Administrator, Registrar, Competitions/Events, Recording Secretary


Board Member Position Email
 2021/2022 Directors
 Chris Parry  Chair
Lee Howarth  Vice-Chair
Andrew Goodison Treasurer
Prit Lidder
 Craig  Hughes
Jennifer Niemi
Dan Brodie
Carlos Carvalheiro-Nunes
Karl Sandberg 
 James  Begg
 John  Blair
 Jason  Speers
 Heidi  Wevers  Secretary
 Robyn Claassen
 Richard  Harvey

Barry              Wosk